MCAS Testing Dates

MCAS Testing Dates
Posted on 04/01/2024
Wollaston "Wolly" owl logo

This year, our third, fourth, and fifth grade students will be taking the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) tests in Math and English Language Arts. In addition, our fifth graders will be taking the Science and Technology/Engineering assessment. These tests are given to students in Massachusetts as part of the testing program required by the state. Student participation is mandatory and is required by law. It is very important for students to attend school on all testing days and to arrive at school on time. It is also important for students to remain in school all day. Our teachers have worked hard to prepare the students for this test, but home preparation is equally important. Such factors as proper rest, parental encouragement, and a nutritious breakfast are important elements that can affect a student's performance on a standardized test. We would appreciate it if you could help out by making sure that your child gets plenty of rest. Students are welcome to participate in our daily free breakfast program. Working together, we can make this testing experience a successful one. Thank you very much for your cooperation.

Test administration is scheduled as follows:

ELA

Monday, April 1
Grade 3 - ELA Session 1

Tuesday, April 2
Grade 3 - ELA Session 2

Thursday, April 4
Grade 4 - ELA Session 1

Friday, April 5
Grade 4 - ELA Session 2

Monday, April 8
Grade 5 - ELA Session 1

Tuesday, April 9
Grade 5 - ELA Session 2

Math

Thursday, May 2
Grade 3 - Math Session 1

Friday, May 3
Grade 3 - Math Session 2

Monday, May 6
Grade 5 - Math Session 1

Tuesday, May 7
Grade 5 - Math Session 2

Thursday, May 9
Grade 4 - Math Session 1

Friday, May 10
Grade 4 - Math Session 2


Science

Tuesday, May 14
Grade 5 - Science, Session 1

Thursday, May 16
Grade 5 - Science, Session 2